December 14, 2015 – Week 64

Hello family and friends!! This was another great week here in Roosendaal. And also my last 😦 Because of the lack of sisters, the city is being closed and I am being transferred to Tilberg! It breaks my heart to only have been here 5 weeks but at the same time I feel SOOOOO blessed for the time I was able to have here-with an AMAZING companion, and incredible ward! I’ve learned much here about love, unity, and seen many a miracle! 

Speaking of which, I had the privilege this week of going back up to Leeuwarden to witness Katherine’s baptism! She is an investigator I taught there, the ex-wife of Frank. It was a beautiful service and I couldn’t be happier for her! It was also funny because my companion had to go to a meeting, so my MTC companion actually traveled up with me, and guess what, she is my new companion next transfer! Crazy! New adventures await 🙂 I will miss these people a ton! 

We just met a new investigator, Sam, who came to church this week and has such a sincere desire to break free of his old lifestyle and addictions. I know the elders will take good care of these gems. 

Other highlights of the week include Christmas conference, Sister Twiggs cutting my hair, just a trim but a rush nonetheless ;), having really meaningful experiences in my personal prayers, trips to the doctor. 

And we also were invited to visit an African church from a potential investigator. There was a whole lot of shouting, it actually reminded me of my forensics piece for those of you who know that :). It was an uplifting and cultural experience, and I admire their dedication but it made me all the more thankful for the restored gospel. 

So here we go, off to a new adventure! Love you all!

Leave a Reply

