July 6, 2015 – Week 41

Hello everyone! This was a wonderful week here in Leeuwarden! And good news, I will be staying here for another 6 weeks! So if anyone feels the need to send some love mail my way, I will still be at

Taco van der veenplein 193 8923 EN Leeuwarden

🙂 This week was really amazing! The heat really hit us and it was summer for a week! You can tell I’ve been living in the Netherlands when I start talking about the weather in my email haha … These people are really crazy about talking about the weather, like it’s not just small talk but actual conversation topics!  But yesterday, it also rained super hard – which was funny because we were having a lesson outside when all the sudden it was raining cats and dogs! We had to finish the lesson inside the doorway to the apartment building, soaking wet 🙂 But it was all good!

Sister Jones and I celebrated the 4th by going to the market and buying the biggest watermelon we could find (usually they are pretty small here)! Small miracles from the week:

1. After a really, really stressful morning, the power of prayer, humility, and my companion helped me pull my act together and we had a really powerful and sensitive lesson with one of our investigators.

2. One night, I had a feeling we should knock a specific street, and then a specific door, and it ended up being this super awesome old woman who let us in and we sang for her 🙂 You could tell that God really loves her and was watching out for her.

3. Finding new investigators and teaching lots!

4. Giant miracle – the elders had a baptism this week! Their names are Peter and Kaligatu, a young couple from Africa, and they are AMAZING! I spoke at the baptism, and they had lots of friends come!

I’ll write next week some more about this incredible spiritual experience for them, and also about singing elders and a French miracle … never enough time to email! I love you all! Keep pushing forward and put your trust in God, it will all turn out.

Love,
Sister Manning
Leave a Reply

