April 25, 2015 – Week 31

Happy King’s Day everyone! On Monday everyone will be dressed in orange and celebrating the King’s birthday! We are setting up a stand in the centrum and hoping to talk to many people! 

Things are going well here! I love the work and we are staying busy. The Netherlands is home to many refugees so we’ve had some cool experiecnes this week teaching and meeting people from Tunisia. We also enjoyed Stake Conference the past week-the adult session being in Antwerpen, Belgium and the general in Brussels. There was a lot of focus placed on the family, which I thought was cool as general conference was also focused on it.  The family is ordained of God and so important 🙂 

My new companion, Sister Dobler, is so so funny. She makes me laugh all the time. I am so grateful to be here.  

This transfer, in our district, our focus is on the Book of Mormon.  I am so so thankful for this book of scripture and how much guidance and direction it brings in my life. I am seeing more and more just how focused it is on Jesus Christ and His atonement for us. I love my Savior and love to read his words.

Thanks for all the support, dear friends and I wish you all wodnerful weeks! Do amazing things and press forward with courage!!
love,
Sister Manning  
Leave a Reply

