April 13, 2015 – Week 29

Hello! This has been a good week, it went by so quickly! I have learned many things this transfer about patience, courage, kindness, the list could go on and on. Some highlights (I only have time for the highlight reel of the past weeks hehe) would be:

General Conference! We watched it in English at three different member’s houses. Oh I love conference oh so much.  It is so inspiring and I received many answers to my prayers through those words.
Temple conference! That’s right, I went to the temple this week! It was SO amazing! I love the house of the Lord and the spirit that is so abundant there. I hadn’t been since the MTC.  It was all in Dutch and I understood a surprising amount. I am so grateful for temples and the peace, power, and blessings, from it. I could go on for years talking about it 🙂
A baptism! Our elders’ investigator, Sophia got baptized! She is from Cambodia, and so so sweet. I’ll send pictures next week, it was a beautiful service.
Although our work in Maastricht has been a bit slower, I love being on a mission and I love meeting and teaching people. It really puts my life into perspective and I am able to understand the atonement of Christ on a much more personal level.
Update! I will be staying in Maastricht for another six weeks! Hoorah! So if anyone wants to send me some fan mail in the next several weeks, my address is
Volksplein 83c
6214 DC Maastricht
Nederland
My companion is being transfered to Belgium which is sad. I will miss her. I love her and am so proud of her courage, dedication, and strength.  She will be doing some more medical tests there.
Thanks for all the support and talk to you next week!
Love,
Sister Manning
Leave a Reply

