December 15, 2014 – Week 12

Hello everybody! I really don’t have a lot of time but I just wanted to tell you I’m still alive and kicking! This has been a wonderful week of changes and learning. I’ve been transferred down to Maastricht, it’s in the Netherlands but it’s basically Belgium in its accent, new words, culture, etc. So…that’s fun!
I am having such a wonderful time with my two new companions! Sister Jensen was from my group in the MTC and is from Oregon and Sister Reeder, from Arizona, has served in this city for ages. Since she extended she is going home in 4 weeks. I have a lot to learn from these wonderful sisters, and we are constantly laughing and having a good time together. There is power in three(or at least that’s what we tell ourselves)!

Maastricht is so so beautiful, lots of Chirstmas lights and cobblestone, and bridges overlooking the river. A crazy thing here though is that there are SO many students! I hear English all the time! We have two new investigators that are students–one from Poland, and the other from England. They have really good hearts and are open to learning about God. Like I said last week, the ward is mostly comprised of Americans because it is by a military base! It is CULTURE SHOCK for me! haha At church, most everyone speaks English and they just act so…American! It’s so surprising and seems to not fit in! Haha I just realized while typing this that that is probably what Dutch people think of me when I knock on their door 🙂

Missionary work is so wonderful, the more I work with people, the more I see just how desperately everyone on this earth needs Jesus Christ and the message of hope and healing. Thank you all for you support and love, onward!

Hoi,
Zuster Manning
P.S. Hoi, or hi, is used here as goodbye:)

Leave a Reply

